Painting Miniatures is like an Extreme Sport

Posted: 2013/07/19 in Tabletop games
Tags: ,

Cappuccino Gaming

The reason I say ‘like an extreme sport’ because:
1. That tiny fuck up just ruined your shit
2. My heart is going a million miles a second when I’m painting … hoping I’m not about to ruin my shit

So, another Myranda progress update (sorry about so many of these…I’m just excited).
Either way, I realise the photo from the back is quite bad, but I realised I haven’t shadowed the feathers well enough – and I appear to have accidentally washed her lower back with the brown wash I was trying to put on her belt. *sigh*
Will have to attempt to rectify my caffeine induced extra-pyramidal side effects, stop shaking and fix it!

 photo 1_zps2ba80c6c.jpg
Again, again, again – WHEN will I get a hair colour? I’m sick of looking like an elderly citizen!

 photo 2_zps5c45123b.jpg
Uh El, I think you not only gave me a lower back tan – but…

View original post 13 more words

Comments are closed.